One Year 

“When my time comesForget the wrong that I’ve done

Help me leave behind some

Reasons to be missed” – Linkin Park
I began reradiation Thursday and started chemo on  Monday. Unfortunately I was unable to post a sooner update since I have been struggling with pneumonia.
Sadly I had to miss the Belvidere girls’ grey game in my honor and for brain cancer awareness. The Hackettstown and Warren Hillls  girls signed my name on their cleats.


  

I was sporting the Chris Corgan jersey after showing some Halloween spirit as Uncle Sam. I still cant eat so celebrating my birthday is going to be tough. I did pick out some awesome games to go with Exploding Kittens.


Mom and I have been reading The Alchemist and I have been watching Spiderman. I am enjoying them a lot.

11 thoughts on “One Year ”

  1. Nathan, you are the man! Your attitude and prodigiousness is a wonderful testimony to people around you. You inspire me. I enjoy witnessing the outpouring of love toward you and your family from your friends, relatives, neighbors, and the others you have influenced over the past year. Your legacy is set in stone. God bless you!

    Like

  2. Nathan, keep fighting … we are all praying for you! If there is anything we can do for you or your family, please dont hesitate to ask!

    Like

  3. I am glad to see this post and hope with every passing day you feel stronger. I miss you but you are never far from my heart and prayers.

    Like

  4. Love and look forward to each of these blog posts! This one speaks to the love and inspiration you bring out in others. What a powerful gift and magic you have! All of those colorful soccer cleats with your name on them. You are the Michael Jordan of soccer cleats! I hope my love and pride in you in coming through these words since I am not there to show you through hugs and smiles. We love you Nathan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

